William Shatner – interviewed by Hadley Freeman


Hadley Freeman:
Is this actually Shatner or a celebrity lookalike? You look amazing for 90, Bill, I say cautiously.



“Ha! Well, I don’t have any secret potions. It must be genetic. I ride a lot of horses and I’m into the bewilderment of the world, so I open my heart and head into the curiosity of how things work,” he says.

I’m not sure if “the bewilderment of the world” is an ingredient Olay can bottle, but it certainly works for Shatner. That, and horses.*
“the bewilderment of the world” sounds like an echo of Mary Oliver’s “be astonished”*


2021-05-26T15:00−07* / at the about* post – at bit.ly/dateposted – anyone can link to this post from its date: May 26, 2021

*a link – or not; see a note on notes and links and a disclaimer / … and maybe browse or search the archive*

views